Year One: Unqualified Success

SWEET SUCCESS

 

A year ago, I started Chapter Book Chat because, as a writer of chapter books, I couldn’t find any other blogs dedicated exclusively to chapter books.

More than 5,000 unique views from more than 60 countries have kept watch through the months. I’ve found incredible books and learned unexpected truths about my craft, the book market, blogging and children’s writers around the world. It has been, for me, sweet success.

In August, I will take a short break. In lieu of new reviews, I will re-post select reviews from this first year, particularly from the early months.

To all you readers in Finland, Brazil, Senegal, Qatar, Bangladesh, New Zealand, the U.S. and more, thank you so much for tuning in. I’ll return with fresh reviews in September.

Leave a Reply

